it was almost the last supper and then…..

12 Jun

the waiting room seduced me with its damaged magazine cover and
plants not so heliotropic.
i heard the squish of brains thinking too much
and then some eyes hit me.
it was right about the time they announced my name like a meat counter number.
the doctor didn’t know my body or mind.
how could he?
i had never invited him inside.
no x-ray knew more than me beside this body and mind all these years;
but did i ever listen?
oh yeh, just that one organ when it acted up
more like a synthesizer
after looking long and hard into those eyes not mine
and like a dose,
everything melted and
i crumbled for hours, days, months, years and
only mine fields remained and then
pang pang pang
there were no more mines,
just an almost empty carcass
and then
the waiting room seduced me again with its damaged magazine cover and
plants not so heliotropic.
i heard the squish of brains thinking too much
and then some eyes hit me.

2 Responses to “it was almost the last supper and then…..”

  1. kvennarad June 13, 2014 at 5:02 am #

    It’s 6am. My window is open and there’s a wood pigeon going crazy. I need my breakfast, but I’m reading this instead and listening to Joe Cocker and wishing I had a Gibson Les Paul.

    • steve June 13, 2014 at 11:17 am #

      a 6am les paul rooster crowing. I’m keeping the window open.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

