everybody deserves a little cheese

18 Jun

someone got the idea to try an egg as it emerged from an animal’s ass
or more likely, that someone paid attention to the other animals.
if it’s good enough for a saber toothed tiger,
it’s good enough for me and my cave man cronies.

i put some cheap cheddar cheese into my mouth
and just happened to be smoking a cigarette at the same time.
hello fancy smoked gouda taste.
they don’t teach these things at welfare class.

*for a few more cheesy ideas,
see broken bats splinter,
slot machines and what not

4 Responses to “everybody deserves a little cheese”

  1. tonichristmann June 18, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    Very glad to hear there was no confusion as to whether it was egg or cheese coming outta that animal’s ass. I’ve not yet decided how I feel on the subject of smoking. I like to smoke – but if I do it, I am an outcast. If I don’t do it, I gain weight – again I am an outcast from the “pretty” ones. Now that just sucks. Cool poem.

    • Steve June 18, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

      who knows with our ancients when it came to cheese?they musta had some tough stomachs.
      now, at the risk of sounding like a nurse ratchet george bush hermaphrodite….
      “smoking is bad and evil and we must locate the perpetrators and bring them under guantanamo control.”

      but it’s a sweet sensation. i just wish we had to grow our own tobacco on the outskirts of town and only had 3 hours to cultivate every other friday or something like that. it’s too damn easy nowadays with money never being an obstacle due to hotel ashtrays and the half used butts with the other half easily usable.

      my long story suggestion…if you can skip smoking, skip it.

  2. kvennarad June 20, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    “an egg as it emerged from an animal’s ass” – check your basic anatomy.

Leave a Reply

