they’re just kinda gone now

3 Jul

turning one’s own orifices into shrines of suffering and
then pawning it off through expert marketing into
money, fame, and popularity
seems like a lot of extra work,
but then again,
it also feels useless begging Scotty to beam up someone
so i can see them tie their shoes and stare at passing trains
one more time,
but i do it anyway

* broken bats sound
under the influence of philip glass
copy and paste

2 Responses to “they’re just kinda gone now”

  1. tonichristmann July 4, 2013 at 12:24 am #

    I love your insight into the now, which is, of course, our childhood’s future vs what our youth was. I don’t think this “future” is nearly as grand as we planned. I’d rather the tying of shoes and the trains myself. Great accompaniment, by the way. Philip Glass is interesting – I haven’t finished my opinion on him yet, but I really thought this piece was appropriate to the poem. Great work as usual.

    • steve July 4, 2013 at 2:32 am #

      thanks toni.
      to be continued tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

