it’s not always fork prongs stuck under fingernails

29 Nov

it’s so cold my boogers freeze,
but a vapor of snow dust sparkles and
the last grape nut flake leaves swish a rough chorus.
maybe that’s why i love this world is an igloo.
i feel asylum on the other side of any door.

3 Responses to “it’s not always fork prongs stuck under fingernails”

  1. Glen Russell Slater November 29, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    Steven, Steven, Steven! I never know VAT to expect when I read your stuff! Vy can’t you be BORING, like most people are?????? You’re meshuga, that’s vat you are, you vild and crazy guy! You are so farmisht! I always look forvitz to vat you write!

    Happy Chanukah, Steve.

    Glen

    • steve November 29, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

      Glen, my friend. I think it’s time for some chocolate borscht ice cream, but before that, let’s celebrate to the sounds of my favorite montreal elvis impersonator. His human name is Dan and he sometimes shows up at Shul, but he’s at his best when he’s Shmelvis. I’ll have to get you the entire CD some day.

      • steve November 29, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

        and oh yeh..oy veh, happy chanukah to you too!

Comments are closed.

