same old pilgrim frontier

21 Apr

still the shuffling masses;
crowding onto buses,
waiting in post office lines;
the china man in ski vest,
quarter naked teeny boppers,
down syndrome,
suit and tie,
headphones,
a never before seen mustache,
smell of patchouli and beer,
all tapestrified;
the tree stump eyes droop.
clouds dance heavy now.
stoic buildings crumble.
dreams behind wasted eyes;
all  pining for dawn’s car wash.

6 Responses to “same old pilgrim frontier”

  1. clubgabby April 21, 2014 at 1:01 pm #

    i absolutely love your work!! any way i could message you

    • steve April 21, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

      I guess this is as good a place as any for messages. Here, I’ll start. Dear clubgabby, I’m glad you’re enjoying my posts. Hope you’re doing well and now I’ll throw in something a bit more random to keep the ball rolling. Ummmmm, well I can’t come up with anything this second, but anyway. Take care.

  2. clubgabby April 22, 2014 at 3:50 am #

    Haha thanks Steve! What ever you are doing just keep it up 🙂

    • steve April 22, 2014 at 11:22 am #

      up up up and away. thank you.

  3. kvennarad April 22, 2014 at 4:23 am #

    “…pining for dawn’s car wash…” – I arsk yer!

    • steve April 22, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      with extra bubbles

Leave a comment