fondre

3 Apr

colorsetbrushes with some topsy turvy waves of painting

colorsetbrushes

i never had the discipline for brain surgerylapocatiere 001 (2)
never the courage for heart surgery
so i hop from drift to drift instead;
smell your vital signs and waves;
taste your cardio echo of colors
and roll away winds
you’ve slipped through my fingers
again.

words by steve; broken bats

View original post

4 Responses to “fondre”

  1. bobraxton April 3, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    ask me how very much I like Bro-ken Bats – writing (he even suggested to me that I write on my own blog).

    • steve April 3, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

      Your memory is like the inside of a lawn mower and I dig it because my moods are sometimes foul. Thanks for understanding Bob.

  2. kvennarad April 4, 2015 at 5:32 am #

    Please set to music.

    • steve April 4, 2015 at 11:21 am #

      Marie, i was thinking the same thing last night while sitting here; staring into the blue whisp hills; Steve Reich’s ‘Music for 18 Musicians’ playing and the hills began to roll and so I says to myself, “rolling hills, yep rolling hills.”

Comments are closed.

