as my compass begins to melt

10 Jan

the shadows i grabbedumbrelainc 001 (2)
were worry through my fingers
and then i suddenly love you
in all your perfect delicious crawling all over our scaffolds we’re building more than something new we really solving our quench
dear vegas,
the odds seem great this wine around that
our lost loved ones
wait for us,
beside a swimming pool or
9 ball rack
or back alley
or whatever floats our boat,
heaven it is
reaching for you,
dancing right now.

painting by colorsetbrushes

3 Responses to “as my compass begins to melt”

  1. kvennarad January 11, 2016 at 5:17 am #

    By the way, I now have my copy of ‘Dreaming .400’. 🙂

    • Steve Myers January 11, 2016 at 5:31 pm #

      Well, that is great news! Thanks Marie. Enjoy!

      • kvennarad January 12, 2016 at 5:52 am #

        I’m sure I shall.

Comments are closed.

