she gets me speaking in superlatives

31 Aug

it’s nothing she does,
not consciously anyway.
i bow to her best or not her,
but the genius in her;
that seems to be in everyone,
that’s maybe the wind,
a breath that enters all of us and
wrestles with our innards and
gives us a voice,
unlike any other.

4 Responses to “she gets me speaking in superlatives”

  1. kvennarad September 1, 2016 at 6:24 am #

    Don’t tell me where to find her, or I’ll poison her soup.

    • Steve Myers September 1, 2016 at 10:27 am #

      i meant her as a good thing, an inspiring one. you’ve confused me. why would you poison her soup? the thought makes me sad.

  2. kvennarad September 1, 2016 at 6:05 pm #

    Because she’s not me, and I’m a vicious wee so-and-so. 😉

    Don’t be sad, I’m pulling your leg. 😀

    • Steve Myers September 1, 2016 at 9:45 pm #

      Thanks Marie. I raise a toast to you and then another. Vicious and friction is very inspiring, maybe the most inspiring of all. Love is great too.

Leave a Reply

