a traffic light idea

2 Sep

i’d be willing to wager a buck or two that more newspapers have sun in their name than moon. Come to think of it, I’ve never heard of a newspaper with moon in its name. What a shame. It’s probably because so few papers are delivered at night or at all anymore with most people reading news online at all hours of the day why not a Moon Times? A sample story could be that two kids previously lost were found under an overpass. They were apparently playing with matchbox cars and got lost in the dream of it all.

 

9 Responses to “a traffic light idea”

  1. Allan G. Smorra September 2, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

    A Half Moon Bay newspaper is the only one that comes to my mind, Steve—but I get your point.

    Do you know what the old Sufi had to say about which was more important, the Sun or the Moon? He thought that the Moon was more important than the Sun because we need the light more at night.

    Have a good weekend,
    Ω

    • Steve Myers September 2, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

      Oh that’s right. I forgot about Half Moon Bay. I think I stayed at a youth hostel there once. Took a Sam trans bus from san francisco. Great bus ride, great deal on the room, like 25 bucks or something, and that coast, the waves, sand, memorable. I don’t see the moon enough. I’m usually asleep when it shines the most, but what still gets me excited about the moon is all its phases. And now I’ll add what the Sufi said. I like that. Thanks Allan. I hope you have a good weekend as well.

      • Allan G. Smorra September 3, 2016 at 1:43 pm #

        I thought about that Sufi every night when I worked a Graveyard shift. He was correct.
        Ω

  2. Millie Ho September 2, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

    That’s a great idea for a newspaper. The Moon News? The Moon Crater News? Maybe Crater News, to be less wordy? Reminds me of The Star, which could potentially be a nighttime newspaper if they decide to make the switch. Then again, people want their day and night news, their all-in-one solutions.

    • Steve Myers September 3, 2016 at 11:52 am #

      Thanks Millie. I’m giving it a try – The Dracula Times I’ll call it.

  3. kvennarad September 3, 2016 at 5:28 am #

    Found one.

    • Steve Myers September 3, 2016 at 7:25 am #

      inspiring.

      • kvennarad September 4, 2016 at 5:02 am #

        No, I don’t mean “I have found one”, I mean “Go ahead yourself and FOUND one!”
        🙂

Leave a Reply

