making love in 10,000 ways

10 Sep

he wasn’t the kind of guy to say “her eyes were a compass.” and he didn’t really talk about sex so he never said “the air conditioner went primal up my pant leg and the bed springs squeaked a symphony.” But he did ride bikes, dirt bikes and motor cross and he could do more than wheelies. He raced. I think one of his bikes was called a mongoose. He served some time in prison. When things were done with a certain oooomph, he said the person was GETTING RAD. I was doing the dishes at the time he told me this. I asked him if I was GETTING RAD. He took a look at the way i was drying a plate and said “absolutely.”

Leave a Reply

