end of the world

13 Mar

when all is said and done, i hope there’s time and that i’m in the right state of mind to enjoy a sip of lemonade on a porch.

5 Responses to “end of the world”

  1. glen715 March 13, 2017 at 6:42 pm #

    • glen715 March 13, 2017 at 6:46 pm #

      I have NO idea of why REM chose to make a video like this one. I hate videos, in general. I didn’t grow up in the MTV Generation. We LISTENED to songs. But this was the only version that I could find on You Tube that had the studio version of this song that I always liked.

      • Steve Myers March 13, 2017 at 8:44 pm #

        there’s probably websites that cater to people who don’t like videos, no? at least i remember seeing a few. one of them had a vital sign reading of the songs to indicate the various decibels rising and falling and most importantly, there was no video. if I find it again, i’ll send it your way.

  2. glen715 March 13, 2017 at 6:53 pm #

    Actually, I just found a version that’s funny as hell! Even though I highly doubt that Hillary Clinton would be much better.

    • glen715 March 13, 2017 at 6:54 pm #

Leave a Reply

