drag race fumes

10 Jul

better get going
better get going what you need to do
dance on a bar room rail
suck a skunk tit
eat a cherubim
write a manifesto
do it fast because Andy Wilkins just died and he was only 23 and renal cancer got him
and that scares me and so
i better get going,
better get going what I need to do
dance on a bar room rail
or i already said that?
like death,
always doing its same god damn thing,
snuffing us out,
did I tell you I love you?
well, I do
and the coupon clipper and lotto buyers and business high rises too.

One Response to “drag race fumes”

  1. Bob July 11, 2023 at 12:18 pm #

    The last line is both beautiful and difficult to live up to. So much of our everyday lives has us annoyed and shortsighted…but to love past that is the ideal. I think I’ll write a manifesto soon. Just cause you never know.

Leave a comment