listening to music with headphones loud

25 Jun

sprigs of mint in my whisky
it feels like new years day
you wanna dance?

6 Responses to “listening to music with headphones loud”

  1. kvennarad June 26, 2020 at 4:29 am #

    • Steve Myers June 26, 2020 at 8:56 pm #

      I take that as a “yes.”

      • kvennarad June 27, 2020 at 9:18 am #

        Do. I prefer the Bobby Freeman original, it’s just that I like the little dance that the Shadows do.

        • Steve Myers June 29, 2020 at 12:40 am #

          The first dance stanza feels like a line dance. The entire performance is well choreographed, all the musicians on the same beat foot steps. I’m off to listen to the Bobby Freeman original. Never heard of either. Thanks Marie.

        • Steve Myers June 29, 2020 at 12:53 am #

          Marie, I found a version of the Bobby Freeman original you mentioned. Thanks! Is that a futiristic video or what!…..that dancing elephant in the middle or closer to the end represent the usa republican party? I hope so because that african american dancer has it under his control.

          • kvennarad June 29, 2020 at 4:09 am #

            I didn’t check out that particular video, because it had a lot of preamble. I just went for the music on its own. I seem to recall that it was one of the tracks used in ‘American Graffiti’, but I might be wrong.

            There’s another great version of the song by the Beach Boys, of course.

Leave a comment